≡ Menu

Cub Scout Summer Camps, 2016!

Each of the Districts in the Capitol Area Council hosts its own Summer Camp for Cub Scouts over the summer months, giving Scouts (actually all Elementary-school-aged boys, whether they’re Scouts or not) an opportunity for fun, adventure and fellowship.

This year, camps will have a global theme, so kids will go on an adventure around the world. They will enjoy sports, crafts, nature, water activities, learn to shoot a bow and arrow, go fishing and more!

Though our pack is part of the San Gabriel district, Scouts aren’t limited to attending the camp for the District to which they belong, so there are a lot of chances for summer fun.

It pays to sign up now, as everyone who signs up before April 30 will receive a $20 discount, and registrations submitted less than 30 days prior to the start of camp are NOT guaranteed their preferred T-shirt size.

Keep in mind that all participants that are going into the First Grade must be accompanied by an adult while at camp, as per the Guide to Safe Scouting.

Here’s the run-down on what’s available in the greater Austin area. Click on the links for more information, to register or to email the camp or program directors:

Price: $135
Camp Director: Juan Llerena jpllerena@att.net 512-466-0818
Program Director: Jillian Perkins jillian.scouting@gmail.com 512-784-5392

 

“Early bird” price: $80 Price after May 25: $100
Camp Director: Tim Pullan tim.pullan@baesystems.com
Program Director: Marisa Pullan marisapullan@gmail.com

 

“Early bird” price: $100 Price after May 1: $115
Camp Director: Twyla McKennon rtkh923@yahoo.com 512-815-5277
Program Director: Carmilla Cuevas carmela.cuevas54@gmail.com 214-492-9469

 

“Early bird” price: $65 Price after May 1:$80
Camp Director: Tina Spanhak tina_spanhak@dell.com 512-677-1159
Program Director: Tiffani Games tiffanidg@gmail.com 512-809-0843

 

“Early bird” price: $85 Price after May 15: $95
Camp Director: Luis Rodriguez luis.rodriguez@scouting.org 512-944-7681
Program Director: Luis Rodriguez luis.rodriguez@scouting.org 512-944-7681

 

“Early bird” price: $80 Price after April 30: $100
Camp Director: Wendel Leibe wleibe@gmail.com
Program Director: Lisa Crane sugarcrane2@yahoo.com  512-749-9112

 

“Early bird” price: $95 Price after April 30: $115
Camp Director: Tami Vogel northshoredaycamp@outlook.com  512-507-7864
Program Director: Ben Mouton northshoredaycamp@outlook.com 512-656-1026

 

“Early bird” price: $100 Price after May 1: $125
Camp Director: Wayne Woodall wwoodall4675@gmail.com 512-987-1276
Program Director: Kathy Riley kariley72@gmail.com

 

Price: $85
Camp Director: James Mason unitydaycampdirector@gmail.com
Program Director: Mary Ann Fitch unitydaycampprogramdirector@gmail.com

 

“Early bird” price: $75 Price after May 6: $100
Camp Director: Amanda White liveoakdaycamp@gmail.com 512-784-3940
Program Director: Jim Beck jimbeck@austin.rr.com 512-773-7537

 

“Early bird” price: $80 Price after May 30: $100
Camp Director: Melanie Crawford thecrawfords.tx@gmail.com 512-627-0313
Program Director: Crystal O’Roarke oceanwaves3000@yahoo.com 512-203-4220

 

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment